DOM Leadership Directory

Barbara Murphy, MD
Chair, The Samuel F. Bronfman Department of Medicine
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1118
New York, NY 10029
Office: Annenberg, Room 5-02
Tel: (212) 241-4200
Fax: (212) 876-5844

Administrative Office and General Information
Location: Annenberg, Room 5-02
Tel: (212) 241-5484
Fax: (212) 534-3488

Svetlana Dembitskaya
Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: (212) 241-2355
Email: svetlana.dembitskaya@mssm.edu

Vice Chairs
Brian Radbill, MD
Vice Chair, Quality
Tel: (212)241-3915
Email: brian.radbill@mssm.edu

David Stern, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Faculty Affairs
Tel: (212) 241-8946
Email: david.stern@mssm.edu

David Thomas, MD
Vice Chair, Education
Tel: (212) 241-5530
Email: david.thomas@mssm.edu

Juan Wisnivesky, MD, DrPH
Vice Chair, Research
Tel: 212-824-7567
Email: juan.wisnivesky@mssm.edu

Departmental Directors Clinical
Thomas Ullman, MD
Director, FPA Specialty Practices
Tel: 212 241-3430
Email: thomas.ullman@mssm.edu

Aida Vega, MD
Director, FPA Primary Care
Tel: 212-824-7442
Email: aida.vega@mssm.edu

Administrative
Dominique Archer
Director, Operations
Tel: 212-241-1544
Email: dominique.archer@mssm.edu

Laura Chiappetta
Director, Development
Tel: (212) 731-7431
Email: laura.chiappetta@mssm.edu

Phong Bui
Director, Finance
Tel: (212) 241-8912
Email: phong.bui@mssm.edu

Noel Rijo
Director, Information Technology
Tel: (212) 241-8491
Email: noel.rijo@mssm.edu

Lizette Perez
Director, Education Program
Tel: (212) 241-8140
E-mail: lizette.perez@mssm.edu

Jennifer Stewart
Director, Communications
Tel: (212) 241-9383
Email: jennifer.stewart@mssm.edu

Education and Residency Programs
Salvatore Cilmi, MD
Program Director
Tel: (212) 241-8707
E-mail: salvatore.cilmi@mssm.edu

Uma Ayyala, MD
Associate Program Director for Inpatient Medicine
Tel: (212) 241-8898
E-mail: uma.ayyala@mssm.edu

Brian Markoff, MD
Associate Program Director for Quality
Email: brian.markoff@mountsinai.org

Stefanie Russo, MD
Associate Program Director for Outpatient Medicine
Email: stefanie.russo@mountsinai.org

Bruce Darrow, MD
Assistant Program Director for Inpatient Medicine
Email: bruce.darrow@mountsinai.org

Jonathan Halperin
Assistant Program Director for Professional Development
Tel: (212) 241-7243
E-mail: jonathan.halperin@mountsinai.org

Joseph Lieber, MD
Associate Program Director
Site Director, Elmhurst Hospital Center
Tel: (718) 334-3444
E-mail: joseph.lieber@mssm.edu

Steve Liao, MD
Assistant Program Director
Site Director, Bronx VA Medical Center
Email: steve.liao@mountsinai.org

Linda DeCherrie, MD
Director, Primary Care Track
Email: linda.decherrie@mssm.edu

Lauren Peccoralo, MD
Assistant Director Primary Care Track
Email: lauren.peccoralo@mssm.edu

Alice Levine, MD
Director, Research Track
Email: alice.levine@mssm.edu

Lillian Galindo
Program Administrator
Tel: (212) 241-8170
E-mail: lillian.galindo@mssm.edu

Randy Bradford
Residency Coordinator
Tel: 212-241-2357
Email: randy.bradford@mssm.edu

Catalina Gonzalez
Program Coordinator
Tel: (212) 241-7012
Email: catalina.gonzalez@mssm.edu

Sappherin Miranda
Program Coordinator
Tel: (212) 241-8139
Email: sappherin.miranda@mountsinai.org