The Department of Psychiatry includes the following Divisions, Centers, Programs and Laboratories:


  • Wayne Goodman, MD, Chair
  • Sabina Lim, MD, MPH, Vice Chair, Clinical
  • Joseph Buxbaum, PhD, Vice Chair, Research
  • Ronald Rieder, MD, Vice Chair, Education
  • Larry Siever, MD, Vice Chair, Bronx Veteran’s Affairs Hospital

Clinical Divisions


  • Medical Student Education – Antonia New, MD; Carrie Ernst, MD
  • Resident Education – Ronald Rieder, MD; Asher Simon, MD

Research and Specialized Clinical