Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Graduate Program in Public Health
2013-2014 Academic Calendar*

2013

June 3 Wed Fall 2013 Registration Begins: All students
  28 Fri Fall 2013 Registration Ends: All students
[Students registering after this period incur a $100 late fee]
July 4 Thurs Independence Day – No Classes
August 12 Thurs Fall Drop/Add & Late Registration Opens: All students
  14 – 16 W - Fri Orientation:  All incoming students
September 2 Mon Labor Day – No Classes
  3 Tues Fall classes begin
  9 Mon Fall Drop/Add Closes: All students
November 27 Wed Last day of all Fall 2013 courses
  28 – 29 Th - Fri Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes
December 2 Mon Winter Break Begins

 

2014

January 2 Thurs Spring I Classes Begin: All students

Spring I Drop/Add & Late Registration Opens: All students
  10 Fri Spring I Drop/Add & Late Registration Closes: All students
  20 Mon Martin Luther King Day – No Classes
February 3 Mon Spring II Registration Begins: All students
  17 Mon President’s Day – No Classes
  27 Thurs Spring II Registration Ends
[Students registering after this period incur a $100 late fee]
March 21 Fri Last day of Spring I courses
  24 – 28 Mon-Fri Spring Break Begins
  31 Mon Spring II Classes Begin: All students
  31 Mon Spring II Drop/Add Opens: All students
April 4 Fri Spring II Drop/Add Closes: All students
May 9 Fri Icahn SOM at Mount Sinai Commencement
  26 Mon Memorial Day – No Classes
June 2 Mon Fall 2014 Registration Begins: All students
  20 Fri Last day of Spring II courses
  27 Fri Fall 2014 Registration Ends: All students
[Students registering after this period incur a $100 late fee]

 

*The Graduate School reserves the right to change this schedule.  All students and faculty will be notified, via e-mail of such changes prior to their effective dates.

NB: ISMMS, drawing on and respecting all traditions, is a secular institution.  Our student body is comprised of individuals from diverse backgrounds and religious beliefs.  We are sensitive to commitments to all religious observances, but do not build our yearly calendar around them

Learn More about our Term Schedules.


Contact Us

publichealth@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-824-7292
Fax: 212-824-2327

Center for Advanced Medicine (CAM)
17 E. 102nd Street
New York, New York 10029