Preclinical Advisors

Dr. Margaret Baron
Professor, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Professor, Department of Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
E-mail: margaret.baron@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-0825

Dr. Patrizia Cassacia
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Professor, Department of Neurology
E-mail: patrizia.casaccia@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-5988

Dr. Ben Chen
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
E-mail: ben.chen@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9408

Dr. Robert Desnick
Dean, Genetics and Genomic Medicine
Professor and Chairman Emeritus, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science
E-mail: robert.desnick@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-6700

Dr. George Diaz
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
E-mail: george.diaz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6947

Dr. Scott Friedman
Dean, Therapeutic Discovery
Professor, Department of Medicine and Liver Diseases
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-mail: scott.friedman@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9501

Dr. Terry Krulwich
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics

Dr. Miriam Merad 
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Medicine
E-mail: miriam.merad@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-8276

Dr. Lisa Satlin
Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Nephrology
E-mail: lisa.satlin@mssm.edu

Dr. Viviana Simon
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Associate Professor, Department of Infectious Diseases
E-mail: viviana.simon@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-8388


Contact Us

Mount Sinai MD/PhD Program
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1022
New York, NY 10029-6574

Tel: 212-241-6546
Fax: 212-241-0651
Send e-mail

Office Location
Annenberg 5th floor, Room A5-206
Hours of Operation: 9am-5pm, M-F