Program Leadership

Dr. Eric Nestler
Professor & Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Director, Friedman Brain Institute
E-mail: eric.nestler@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-5656

Associate Directors

Dr. Ben Chen
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
E-mail: ben.chen@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9408

Dr. Talia Swartz 
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine and Infectious Diseases
E-mail: talia.swartz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6078

Assistant Directors

Dr. George Diaz
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
E-mail: george.diaz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6947

Dr. Scott Friedman
Dean, Therapeutic Discovery
Professor, Department of Medicine and Liver Diseases
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-mail: scott.friedman@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9501

Yasmin Hurd, PhD 
Director, MD/PhD Program
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Systems Therapeutics
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
E-mail: yasmin.hurd@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-9314

Dr. Terry Krulwich
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-Mail: terry.krulwich@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-7280

Dr. Miriam Merad
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Medicine
E-mail: miriam.merad@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-8276

Dr. Lisa Satlin
Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Nephrology
E-mail: lisa.satlin@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6187


Contact Us

Mount Sinai MD/PhD Program
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1022
New York, NY 10029-6574

Tel: 212-241-6546
Fax: 212-241-0651
Send e-mail

Office Location
Annenberg 5th floor, Room A5-206
Hours of Operation: 9am-5pm, M-F