Program Leadership

 
Baron

Margaret H. Baron, MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Education
Director, MD/PhD Program
Irene and Dr. Arthur M. Fishberg Professor of Medicine
Member, Tisch Cancer Institute, Black Family Stem Cell Institute
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Developmental and Regenerative Biology, and Oncological Sciences
Director, Program in Hematology and Blood Disorders
E-mail: margaret.baron@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-0825

   

Eric Nestler, MD, PhD 
Senior Advisor to the MD/PhD Program
Professor & Chair, Neuroscience
Director, Friedman Brain Institute
Professor of Psychiatry
E-mail: eric.nestler@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 659-5996

 

Associate Directors

 
Ben Chen

Dr. Ben Chen
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
E-mail: ben.chen@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9408

 
Talia Swartz 

Dr. Talia Swartz 
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine and Infectious Diseases
E-mail: talia.swartz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6078

 

Assistant Directors

 
George Diaz

Dr. George Diaz
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
E-mail: george.diaz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6947

 
Scott Friedman

Dr. Scott Friedman
Dean, Therapeutic Discovery
Professor, Department of Medicine and Liver Diseases
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-mail: scott.friedman@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-9501

 
Yasmin Hurd

Dr. Yasmin Hurd
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Systems Therapeutics
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
E-mail: yasmin.hurd@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-9314

 
Terry Krulwich

Dr. Terry Krulwich
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-Mail: terry.krulwich@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-7280

 
Miriam Merad

Dr. Miriam Merad
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Medicine
E-mail: miriam.merad@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-659-8276

 
Lisa Satlin

Dr. Lisa Satlin
Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Nephrology
E-mail: lisa.satlin@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6187

 

Contact Us

Mount Sinai MD/PhD Program
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1022
New York, NY 10029-6574

Tel: 212-241-6972
Fax: 212-241-0651
Send e-mail

Office Location
Annenberg 5th floor, Room A5-206
Hours of Operation: 9am-5pm, M-F

Courtney Manning
MD/PhD Administrator

For application specific questions:
Admissions Office
Tel: 212-241-6696
Send email