Preclinical Advisors

 
Schahram Akbarian

Schahram Akbarian, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
E-mail: schahram.akbarian@mssm.edu

 
Margaret Baron

Margaret Baron, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine
Professor, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Professor, Department of Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
E-mail: margaret.baron@mssm.edu

 
Patrizia Cassacia

Patrizia Cassacia, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Professor, Department of Neurology
E-mail: patrizia.casaccia@mssm.edu

 
Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles

Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles, MD,PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine, Clinical Immunology
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
E-mail: charlotte.cunningham-rundles@mssm.edu

 
Robert Desnick

Robert Desnick, MD, PhD
Dean, Genetics and Genomic Medicine
Professor and Chairman Emeritus, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science
E-mail: robert.desnick@mssm.edu

 
George Diaz

George Diaz, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
E-mail: george.diaz@mssm.edu

 
Scott Friedman

Scott Friedman, MD
Dean, Therapeutic Discovery
Professor, Department of Medicine and Liver Diseases
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-mail: scott.friedman@mssm.edu

 
Saghi Ghaffari

Saghi Ghaffari, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Developmental and Regenerative Biology and Dadlae, adkhke asldo
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
E-mail: saghi.ghaffari@mssm.edu

 
Terry Krulwich

Terry Krulwich, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
E-mail: terry.krulwich@mssm.edu

 
Miriam Merad

Miriam Merad, MD, PhD 
Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences
Professor, Department of Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology
E-mail: miriam.merad@mssm.edu

 
Lisa Satlin

Lisa Satlin, MD
Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Department of Medicine, Nephrology
E-mail: lisa.satlin@mssm.edu

 
Viviana Simon

Viviana Simon, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Infectious Diseases
E-mail: viviana.simon@mssm.edu

 

 


Contact Us

Mount Sinai MD/PhD Program
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1022
New York, NY 10029-6574

Tel: 212-241-6972
Fax: 212-241-0651
Send e-mail

Office Location
Annenberg 5th floor, Room A5-206
Hours of Operation: 9am-5pm, M-F

Courtney Manning
MD/PhD Administrator