How to Apply

Application Process

We are currently recruiting applicants for the Residency plus PhD program in Psychiatry, Medicine, Neurology, and Pediatrics.

Eligibility

Candidates in this program will already possess a MD degree. This program is managed through specific clinical residency and fellowship programs at Mount Sinai, but interacts with the Graduate School for career development and for the PhD academic requirements.

Additional information can be obtained from the clinical residency and fellowship directors

Psychiatry:

Ronald Rieder, MD
Phone: 212-659-8792
Email: ronald.rieder@mssm.edu

Asher Simon, MD 
Phone: 212-659-9114
Email: asher.simon@mssm.edu

Medicine:

Mone Zaidi
Phone: 212-241-8797
Email: mone.zaidi@mountsinai.org

David Thomas, MD 
Phone: 212-659-8551
Email: david.thomas@mssm.edu  

Salvatore Cilmi, MD
Email: salvatore.cilmi@mountsinai.org

Pediatrics:

Joel Forman, MD
Phone: 866-265-6201
Email: joel.forman@mssm.edu

Neurology:

Stephen Krieger, MD
Phone: 212-241-6854

Contact Us

The Mount Sinai Physician Scholars PhD Program 
The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences 
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1022 
New York, NY 10029-6574

Patrick R. Hof, MD
Regenstreif Professor and Vice-Chair
Fishberg Department of Neuroscience
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Phone: 212-824-9302
Send e-mail