EHHOP Leadership 2012-2013

Steering Committee

2nd Year Chair - Masha Jones
4th Year Chair - Tom McBride
Operations Chair - Andrew Chow
Chief TS - Annie Levenson
Chief CM - Sonia Jarrett
Student Recruitment Chair - Jake Martin
Referrals Chair - Kristen Ng
Research Chair - Noa Simchoni
Physician Recruitment Chair - Jacqui Rabkin
Student Education Chair - Geoff Hart-Cooper
Patient Navigation and Wellness Chair - Armand Gottlieb
Pharmacy Chair - Ann Wang
Physician Recruitment - Jacqui Rabkin
Benefits Chair - Daniel Choi


ESIP Coordinator - Edwin Homan
Finance Coordinator - Zachary Sherman
Community Outreach Coordinator - Kyle Pasternac
Almuni and Events Coordinator - Zachary Lorsch
IT Coordinator - Theodore Pak
Research Coordinator - David Chiang

Steering Committee

The EHHOP Steering Committee is a group of highly motivated second-year medical students, fourth-year medical students, and MD/PhD students who wish to contribute to the development of the clinic and provide service to uninsured residents of East Harlem. Each of its student members is tasked with managing one aspect of clinic operations or patient care. Together, the group defines the future direction of the clinic and collaborates on projects and initiatives to help EHHOP improve.

Executive Committee

The EHHOP Executive Committee is EHHOP's senior leadership body. Five of the Steering Committee Members are also appointed to the Executive Committee: the 2nd-Year Clinic Chair, the 4th-Year Clinic Chair, the Chief Clinic Manager and Chair of Clinic Management, the Chief Teaching Senior and Chair of Clinical Care, and the Operations Chair. Dr. Yasmin Meah, EHHOP Program Director, Dr. David Thomas, EHHOP Medical Director, and Omayra Rolon, EHHOP Head Social Worker compose the rest of the Executive Committee.

Coordinator Positions

EHHOP Coordinators are students dedicated to leadership in a specific, defined area within the EHHOP organization, such as the EHHOP Spanish Interpreter Program. Coordinators do not sit on the Steering Committee or Executive Committee, but rather collaborate extensively with a designated member of the Steering Committee, to whom they report directly.


EHHOP Subcommittees are comprised of first- and second-year medical students with an interest in becoming more involved in the clinic. These positions are generally filled in the fall, with the spirit of opening EHHOP experience to as many students as possible.

The Quality Improvement Council

The Quality Improvement Council (QIC) was created in Spring 2011 to provide a formalized structure in which students at EHHOP could work in teams of four-five in order to a) conduct rigorous analyses of problems associated with quality of care at EHHOP and b) to test solutions for improvement to these issues. QIC teams have tackled challenges including referrals, patient no-shows, physician recruitment, and clinic manager use of the interpreter phone.

Contact Us

Appointments and Information
Tel: (877) 372-4161
Send e-mail

Open Saturdays, 9 am – 12 pm
Except major holidays

Main Clinic
East Harlem Health Outreach Partnership (EHHOP)
The Center for Advanced Medicine
17 East 102nd Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10029

Women's Health Clinic
Klingenstein Pavilion, Level E
1176 5th Avenue (between 98th and 99th street)
New York, NY 10029