Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2005-2006

 

Adam Belanger

Mentors: Martin Goldman, MD, and Lori Croft, MD
Department of Medicine/Cardiology
Project: Acute Impact of Percutaneous Coronary Intervention on Echocardiographic-Parameters of Left Ventricular Diastolic Function
E-mail: adam.belanger@mssm.edu

 


Stephen Berns

Mentor: Juan Wisnivesky, MD
Department of Medicine/Pulmonary
Project: Assessing the Relationship between Food Allergy and Asthma Morbidity
E-mail: stephen.berns@mssm.edu

 


Darpun Dhawan

Mentor: Mary Klotman, MD
Department of Medicine/Infectious Diseases
Project: The Efficacy of Topical Microbicides to Prevent HIV-1 in Complex Cell Culture Systems
E-mail: darpun.dhawan@mssm.edu

 


Laura Gelfman

Mentors: Diane Meier, MD, and Sean Morrison, MD
Department of Geriatrics
Project: Comparison of Quality of Care of Palliative Care Patients versus Usual Care Patients Using Telephonic Interviews
E-mail: laura.gelfman@mssm.edu

 


Judith Goldfinger

Mentors: Carol Horowitz, MD
Department of Health Policy
Project: The Role of Peer Education in Improving Nutrition and Physical Activity in East Harlem: A Pilot Program
E-mail: judith.goldfinger@mssm.edu

 


Rachel Goldstein

Mentor: Stephen Lee, MD
Project: The effects of Suture Purchase on the Strength and Work of Flexion in Flexor Tendon Repair
E-mail: rachel.goldman@mssm.edu

 


Christina Twyman

Mentor: Steven Itzkowitz, MD
Department of Medicine/Gastroenterology
Project: The Role of Trefoil Factor Family 1 in Human Gastric Cancer
E-mail: christina.twyman@mssm.edu