Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2006-2007

 

Kaylan Baban

Mentor: Craig Katz, MD, Department of Psychiatry
Project: Psychiatric Distress Among Children in Halabja, Kurdistan: A Study of Prevalence
E-mail: Kaylan.baban@mssm.edu

 


Tara Balija

Mentor: Michael Ross, MD, Department of Nephrology
Project: The Role of FAT10 inHIV Associated Nephropathy
E-mail: tara.balija@mssm.edu

 


Paru Chaudhari

Mentors: Huachen Wei, MD, PhD
Department of Dermatology
Project: Effects of Genistein on PUVA-Treated Mycosis Fungoides
E-mail: paru.chaudhari@mssm.edu

 


Allison Langs

Mentor: Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles, MD, PhD, Department of Clinical Immunology
Project: Effects of Seven Heterozygous Mutations on the TACI Receptor and their Potential Roles in CVID
E-mail: allison.langs@mssm.edu

 


Sophia Liu

Mentor: Kenneth Boockvar, MD and Sean Morrison, MD, Department of Psychiatry
Project: Continuity of Care for Pain, Depression and Psychosis in Older Adults
E-mail: sophia.liu@mssm.edu

 


Kelly Myers

Mentor: Zahi Fayad, PhD, Department of Radiology
Project: The Correlation of 18-FDG Uptake with Macrophage Content in Atherosclerotic Plaques of the Femoral Artery
E-mail: kelly.myers@mssm.edu

 


Margaret Haglund

Mentors: Dennis Charney, MD and David Muller, MD, Department of Psychiatry and Medical Education
Project: Trauma and Resilience in the Third Year of Medical School
E-mail: margaret.haglund@mssm.edu

 


Sweta Shah

Mentor: Antonia New, MD, Department of Psychiatry
Project: Exploring Eating Disorders in Adolescent Borderlines
E-mail: sweta.shah@mssm.edu

 


Joel Williams

Mentor: Karl Jepsen, PhD, Department of Orthopaedics
Project: Network Theory and Proximal Femur Architecture
E-mail: joel.williams@mssm.edu