News-Medical – AAA Announces 2014 Award Winners in the Field of Anatomy

Jeffrey Laitman, PhD, wins the American Association of Anatomists highest education medal.

 – April 16, 2014  –– 

Jeffrey Laitman, PhD, Distinguished Professor of Medical Education, and Professor of Otolaryngology at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, will receive the Henry Gray/Elsevier Distinguished Educator Medal, AAA's highest education medal, for his distinguished work in human anatomy education. He will be presented with a plaque and a $4,000 honorarium. In addition, he will present a lecture, "Beyond Facts: The Deeper Responsibility of Teachers to Their Students," on Tuesday, April 29th at the San Diego Convention Center during the 2014 Annual Meeting at EB. Learn more.