Admissions

We are currently recruiting applicants for the Physician Scholars PhD Program, including the Residency plus PhDs in Psychiatry, Medicine, Neurology, and Pediatrics.

Candidates in this program will already possess a MD degree. This program is managed through specific clinical residency and fellowship programs at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, but interacts with the Graduate School for career development and for the PhD academic requirements.

You may obtain additional information from our clinical residency and fellowship directors:

Psychiatry

In the Department of Psychiatry you will train within a collaborative community of clinicians, educators, researchers, and trainees all striving to better understand and treat mental and emotional disorders.

Antonia New, MD
Phone:  212-659-8902
Email: antonia.new@mssm.edu

Asher Simon, MD
Phone: 212-659-9114
Email: asher.simon@mssm.edu

Medicine

As a Resident in the Samuel Bronfman Department of Medicine, you will be part of the largest academic department in the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, with 12 divisions across seven campuses.

Mone Zaidi, MD, PhD
Phone: 212-241-8797
Email: mone.zaidi@mssm.edu

Percio Gulko, MD 
Phone: 212-241-1671
Email: percio.gulko@mountsinai.org

David Thomas, MD
Phone: 212-659-8551
Email: david.thomas@mssm.edu 

Salvatore Cilmi, MD
Email: salvatore.cilmi@mountsinai.org

Pediatrics

As a Pediatrics Resident, you will be training with national leaders in translational pediatric medicine and biomedical research, in a department that was established in 1878 as the first pediatric center in a New York City hospital.

Joel Forman, MD
Phone: 866-265-6201
Email: joel.forman@mssm.edu

Neurology

Our Neurology Residency program  is designed to provide you with a broad base of knowledge in neuroscience, and the clinical abilities to recognize and treat the full spectrum of neurologic diseases.

Stephen Krieger, MD
Phone: 212-241-6854
Email: stephen.krieger@mssm.edu