Team

Principal Investigators

Nelly Andarawis-Puri, PhD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: nelly.Andarawis-Puri@mountsinai.org

Samuel Cho, MD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: samuel.cho@mssm.edu

Alexis Colvin, MD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: alexis.colvin@mountsinai.org

Evan L. Flatow, MD
Professor, Director of Orthopaedic Research
E-mail: evan.flatow@msnyuhealth.org

Andrew Hecht, MD
Co-Director of Spine Surgery
E-mail: andrew.hecht@mssm.edu

Michael Hausman, MD
Professor
E-mail: michael.hausman@mssm.edu

Alice Huang, PhD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: alice.huang@mountsinai.org

James Iatridis, PhD
Professor
E-mail: james.iatridis@mssm.edu

Sheeraz Qureshi, MD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: sheeraz.qureshi@mssm.edu

Staff

Kristin Howell, MS
Associate Researcher
E-mail: kristin.howell@mountsinai.org

Damien Laudier, BS, HT
Laboratory Manager
E-mail: dmlaud@hotmail.com

Philip Nasser, MSME, MSEE
Research Project Manager
E-mail: philip.nasser@mssm.edu

Ilana Stock, BS
Associate Researcher
E-mail: ilana.stock@mssm.edu

Surabhi Vijayaraghavan, MS
Associate Researcher
E-mail: surabhi.vijayaraghavan@mountsinai.org

Graduate Students

Michael Boniello, BS
MS Student, MSSM
E-mail: michael.boniello@mssm.edu

Nisha George, BS
MS Student, MSSM
E-mail: nisha.george@mssm.edu

Melissa Ramcharan
PhD Student, CCNY
E-mail: Melissa.ramcharan@mssm.edu

Stephen Ros, BS
MD/PhD Student, MSSM
E-mail: stephen.ros@mssm.edu

Benjamin Walter, MS
PhD Student, CCNY
E-mail: benjamin.walter@mssm.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Meghan Faillace, PhD
E-mail: meghan.faillace@mssm.edu

Clare Guterl, PhD
E-mail: clare.guterl@mssm.edu

Svenja Ilien-Junger, PhD
E-mail: svenja.ilien-junger@mssm.edu

Alon Lai, PhD
E-mail: alon.lai@mssm.edu

Morakot Likhitpanitchkul, PhD
E-mail: morakot.likhitpanitchkul@mssm.edu

Devina Purmessur, PhD
E-mail: devina.purmessur@mssm.edu