The Mount Sinai Spinal Cord Injury Program

At the Mount Sinai Spinal Cord Injury Program, we provide very aggressive comprehensive care to meet the various needs of persons with spinal cord injury. Our care includes treatment at the moment of injury, acute medical and surgical care, complete inpatient and outpatient rehabilitation, facilitation of community reintegration, and lifelong care.

Contact Us

Research:

Andrew Delgado
Andrew.Delgado@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-241-9478

Kristell Taylor
Kristell.Taylor@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-241-3084

Community Reintegration Programs:
Richard “Woody” Wood
Richard.wood1@mountsinai.org
Tel:212-241-3239

Inpatient Admissions:
Norma Parets
Norma.Parets@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212- 241-5417

Hsienhua Tan
Hsienhua.Tan@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212- 241-5417

Outpatient Physicians:
Rehabilitation Medicine Associates (most insurances accepted)
5 East 98th Street, 6th Floor
Tel: 212-241-6335

Mount Sinai Hospital Spinal Cord Injury Clinic (Medicaid Insurance only)
17 East 102nd Street, 2nd Floor
Tel: 212-824-7634 

Outpatient Therapy:
5 East 102nd Street, 1st Floor
Tel: 212-241-4477 

Wheelchair Seating and Positioning Clinic
17 East 102nd Street, 2nd Floor
Laura Caraballo
Laura.Caraballo@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-824-7628

Jenny Lieberman
Jenny.lieberman@mountsinai.org