The Tisch Cancer Institute

Senior Leadership

The Tisch Cancer Institute leadership structure includes a Director, Deputy Director, Executive Administrator, and five Associate Directors. This senior leadership team is responsible for establishing a vision for the cancer center and for addressing the center’s overall goals, policies, and operations. This is accomplished through the use of weekly and monthly meetings that focus on specific areas such as the further development of scientific programs, the availability of pertinent shared resources, the policies and processes related to protocol review and clinical research, and the best allocation of cancer space and resources. 

Steven Burakoff, MD

Randall Holcombe, MD
Deputy Director

Sharon Mias, MPA
Executive Administrator

Stuart Aaronson, MD
Associate Director for Basic and Translational Research

Paolo Boffetta, MD
Associate Director for Population Science

William Oh, MD
Associate Director for Clinical and Translational Research

Julio Aguirre-Ghiso, PhD
Associate Director for Basic Science Shared Resources

Janice Gabrilove, MD
Associate Director for Training and Education