Academic Year Calendar

The Public Health program at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai offers information about class schedules, exam schedules, and drop/add periods.

Term Schedules

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Date

Activity

Monday, September 4

Labor Day - No Classes

Tuesday, September 5

Fall Classes Begin & Orientation for incoming MPH students

Wednesday, September 13

Student Activities Fair
Friday, September 15 Fall Late Registration Deadline - Add/Drop Closes
Wednesday, November 1 Spring I Registration Opens

Tuesday, November 21- Friday, November 24

Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

Thursday, November 30

Spring I Registration Deadline

Friday, December 1

Last day of Fall classes
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day (Observed) - No Classes
Tuesday, January 2 Spring I Classes Begin
Friday, January 5 Spring I Late Registration Deadline - Add/Drop Closes
Friday, January 5 Make-up Classes: Friday follows a Monday schedule of classes
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
Friday, January 19 Make-up Classes:  Friday follows a Monday schedule of classes
Thursday, February 1 Spring II Registration Opens
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day - No Classes
Friday, February 23 Make-up Classes:  Friday follows a Monday schedule of classes
Wednesday, February 28 Spring II Registration Deadline
Friday, March 23 Last day of Spring I classes
Monday, March 26 - Friday, March 30 Spring Break
Monday, April 2 Spring II Classes Begin
Friday, April 6 Spring II Late Registration Deadline - Add/Drop Closes
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day - No Classes
Thursday, May 31 Public Health Research Day (Mandatory) - No Classes
Friday, June 22 Last day of Spring II classes

 

The Graduate Program in Public Health reserves the right to change the academic calendar. All students and faculty will be notified, via e-mail, of such changes prior to their effective dates. ISMMS, drawing on and respecting all traditions, is a secular institution. Our student body is comprised of individuals from diverse backgrounds and religious beliefs. We are sensitive to commitments to all religious observances, but do not build our yearly calendar around them.