EHHOP Leadership 2014-2015

Steering Committee

Second-Year Chair - Eric Woods
Fourth-Year Chair - Alexandra Bachorik
Operations Chair - Chloe Ciccariello
Chief Teaching Senior - Jillian Nickerson
Chief Clinic Manager - Juliana Taney
Student Recruitment Chair - Danielle Barcak
Referrals Chair - Scott Weinreb
Research Chair - David Chiang
Physician Recruitment Chair - William Rubinstein
Student Education Chair - Lauren Feld
Patient Navigation and Wellness Chair - Thuy-An Tran
Pharmacy Chair - Eric Xu
Benefits Chair - John Rhee
EHHOP Spanish Interpreters Program Coordinator - Prashanth Rajarajan
Finance Coordinator - Preston Atteberry
Community Outreach Coordinator - Natalie Davis
Almuni and Events Coordinator - Moe Byrne
IT Coordinator - Mark Finkelstein
Research Coordinator - Ammar Siddiqui
ACT Coordinator - Katie Arden

Steering Committee

The EHHOP Steering Committee is a group of highly motivated second-year medical students, fourth-year medical students, and MD/PhD students who wish to contribute to the development of the clinic and provide service to uninsured residents of East Harlem. Each of the student members is tasked with managing one aspect of clinic operations or patient care. Together, the group defines the future direction of the clinic and collaborates on projects and initiatives to help EHHOP improve.

Executive Committee

The EHHOP Executive Committee is EHHOP's senior leadership body. Five of the Steering Committee Members are also appointed to the Executive Committee: the Second-Year Clinic Chair, the Fourth-Year Clinic Chair, the Chief Clinic Manager and Chair of Clinic Management, the Chief Teaching Senior and Chair of Clinical Care, and the Operations Chair. Dr. Yasmin Meah, EHHOP Program Director, Dr. David Thomas, EHHOP Medical Director, and Maia Alejandro, EHHOP Head Social Worker, compose the rest of the Executive Committee.

Coordinator Positions

EHHOP Coordinators are students dedicated to leadership in a specific, defined area within the EHHOP organization, such as the EHHOP Spanish Interpreter Program. Coordinators do not sit on the Steering Committee or Executive Committee, but rather collaborate extensively with a designated member of the Steering Committee, to whom they report directly.


EHHOP Subcommittees are comprised of first- and second-year medical students with an interest in becoming more involved in the clinic. These positions are generally filled in the fall, with the spirit of opening the EHHOP experience to as many students as possible.

The Quality Improvement Council

The Quality Improvement Council (QIC) was created in spring 2011 to provide a formalized structure in which students at EHHOP could work in teams of four to five in order to conduct rigorous analyses of problems associated with quality of care at EHHOP and test solutions for improvement of these issues. QIC teams have tackled challenges including referrals, patient no-shows, physician recruitment, and clinic manager use of the interpreter phone.

Contact Us

Appointments and Information
Tel: 877-372-4161
Send email

Open Saturdays, 9am - 12pm
Except major holidays

Main Clinic
East Harlem Health Outreach Partnership (EHHOP)
The Center for Advanced Medicine
17 East 102nd Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10029

Women's Health Clinic
Klingenstein Pavilion, Level E
1176 5th Avenue (between 98th and 99th Streets)
New York, NY 10029

Mailing Address:
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Attn: Yasmin S. Meah, MD
EHHOP Program Director
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box #1216
New York, NY 10029