Meet the Team

Meet our team of scientists and physician scientists in the Human Immune Monitoring CoRE.

Miriam Merad, MD, PhD
Director
Tel: (212) 824-8426
miriam.merad@mssm.edu

Sacha Gnjatic, PhD
Associate Director
Tel: (212) 824-8438
sacha.gnjatic@mssm.edu

Seunghee Kim-Schulze, PhD
Facility Director
Tel: (212) 824-9354
seunghee.kim-schulze@mssm.edu 

Adeeb Rahman, PhD
Technology Director
Tel: (212) 824-9364
adeeb.rahman@mssm.edu

Research Development Team:

 

Thomas Kraus, PhD, Luminex Assay Specialist
Tel: (212) 241-0778
thomas.kraus@mssm.edu

Manishkumar Patel, MS, Associate Researcher II
Tel: (212) 824-9274
manishkumar.patel@mssm.edu

Xiaochen Qin, MS
Tel: (212) 824-8429
xiaochen.qin@mssm.edu

Hui Xie, MS
Tel: (212) 824-8429
hui.xie@mssm.edu

Kevin Tuballes, MD
Tel: (212) 824-9275
kevin.tuballes@mssm.edu 

Mahlet Yishak, MS
Tel: (212) 824-9275
Mahlet.yishak@mssm.edu 

Xinzheng Victor Guo, PhD
Tel: (212) 824-9364
Xinzheng.guo@mssm.edu

Laura Walker, BS
Tel: (212) 824-9363
laura.walker@mssm.edu 

Brian Lee, BS
Tel: (212) 824-9362
brian.lee@mssm.edu

Jose Lacunza, BS (Program Coordinator)
Tel: (212) 824-9344
jose.lacunza@mssm.edu  

Heads of the Disease-Focused Groups

 

Cancer
Sacha Gnjatic, PhD
Sacha.gnjatic@mssm.edu

Allergy
Cecilia Berin, PhD
Cecilia.berin@mssm.edu

Pulmonary
Christian Becker, MD, PhD
Christian.becker@mssm.edu

Microbiota
Jeremiah Faith, PhD
jeremiah.faith@mssm.edu 

Eye Disease
Penny Asbell, MD
penny.asbell@mssm.edu