Research Division 

The Research Division is committed to developing and enhancing the research skills of its faculty, fellows, residents, and students and to providing the resources and support needed to conduct state-of-the-art clinical, translational and health services research.  Consistently ranked in the top ten NIH-funded EM research programs in the country, the Division is home to a cadre of world-class clinician-scientists studying an array of conditions to advance medical knowledge, preserve health, and improve health care.

Lynne D. Richardson, MD
Division Chief
Vice Chair for Academic, Research and Community Programs
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Professor of Health Evidence and Policy

Senior Research Faculty
Ula Hwang, MD
Associate Professor

Alex Manini, MD
Associate Professor

Jason Shapiro, MD
Associate Professor

Jeffrey Glassberg, MD
Assistant Professor