Faculty and Staff 

PhD Programs in Biomedical Sciences and Neuroscience

To browse for faculty associated with these PhD Programs, please visit:

Deans and Directors

John H. Morrison, Ph.D.
Dean, Basic Sciences and the Graduate School of Biomedical
Sciences
Professor, Neuroscience
Professor, Geriatrics and Adult Development
E-mail: john.morrison@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-9301

Ross Cagan, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Professor, Ophthalmology
Professor, Oncological Sciences
E-mail: ross.cagan@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-1427

Basil G. Hanss, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Associate Professor, Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine
Associate Professor, Structural & Chemical Biology
Associate Professor, Department of Medical Education
Director, Masters of Biomedical Sciences (MSBS)
E-mail: basil.hanss@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-6546

Janice Gabrilove, MD
Professor of Medicine and Oncological Sciences
Program Co-Director
Co-Program Director, PORTAL
Email: janice.gabrilove@mssm.edu

Nils Hennig, MD, PhD, MPH
Director, Master of Public Health Program
E-mail: nils.hennig@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-7033

Yasmin Hurd, PhD
Director, MD/PhD Program
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Systems Therapeutics
Professor, Department of Neuroscience
E-mail: yasmin.hurd@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-5007

Geoffrey W. Smith, JD
Director, Center for Technology, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (C-TIE), Graduate School
Senior Faculty, Department of Health Evidence and Policy
E-mail: geoffrey.smith@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-5289

Alan J. Moskowitz, MD
Professor & Vice Chair, Health Evidence and Policy
Program Co-Director
E-mail: alan.moskowitz@mountsinai.org
Tel: (212) 659-9599

Karen Zier, PhD
Professor of Medicine (Clinical Immunology) and Medical Education
Program Co-Director, PORTAL
E-mail: karen.zier@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-4429

Randi E. Zinberg, M.S.
Director, Genetic Counseling Program
E-mail: randi.zinberg@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-6947

Graduate School Staff

Jose Diaz
Technical Analyst, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
E-mail: jose.diaz@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-4992

Dale Fuller
Office of the Director for Student Services
E-mail: dale.fuller@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-5245

Connie Guzman
Administrative Manager
Executive Assistant to the Dean
E-mail: connie.guzman@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-9327

Chrissie Kong
Administrator, PhD and MS in Biomedical Sciences
E-mail: soke-kwai.kong@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-2373

Ianne Landicho
Lead Programmer/Analyst, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
IT Supervisor
E-mail: ianne.landicho@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-4992

Courtney Manning
Program Coordinator, MDPhD
E-mail: courtney.manning@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-6972

Jessica Maysonet
Office of the Assistant Director of Admissions
E-mail: jessica.maysonet@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-6696

Elisabeth Molina
Program Manager, MPH Program
E-mail: elisabeth.molina@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-7322

Fatima Nabizada-Pace
Program Administrator, Clinical Research Education Program
E-mail: fatima.nabizada-pace@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-7264

Grace Oluoch, MBA
Administrative Staff for PORTAL
Program Administrator
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
E-mail: grace.oluoch@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-4429

Nelson D. Pe
Registrar
E-mail: nelson.pe@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-4427

Lily Recanati, M.P.A.
Administrative Manager, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
E-mail: lily.recanati@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-2793

Cynthia M. Ortiz
Administrative Secretary
E-mail: cynthia.m.ortiz@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-5256

Chanell Roach
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: chanell.roach@mssm.edu
Tel (212) 241-2419

Osei Tutu
Financial Analyst, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
E-mail: osei.tutu@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 241-5235

Rose Vallines
Administrative Assistant, MPH and Clinical Research Education Program
E-mail: rose.vallines@mssm.edu
Tel: (212) 824-7292