Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2003-2004

 

Thomasina Bailey, Upstate Medical Center

Mentor: Patrick Hof, MD
Center for Neurobiology of Aging, Department of Geriatrics and Adult Development
Project: Measurements of the vasculature in patients with dementia
E-mail: thomasina.bailey@mssm.edu

 


Danielle J. Casagrande, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Mentor: Karl Jepsen, PhD
Department of Orthopaedics
Project: Cortical bone loss and compensation
E-mail: danielle.casagrande@mssm.edu

 


Benjamin L. Cohen, Icahn School of Medicine

Mentor: Scott Sicherer, MD
Department of Pediatrics
Project: Creating an instrument to measure health related quality of life in patients with food allergy
E-mail: benjamin.cohen@mssm.edu

 


Sierra R. Matula, Icahn School of Medicine

Mentor: Thomas Ullman, MD
Department of Medicine
Project: Improving quality in endoscopic surveillance in ulcerative colitis
E-mail: sierra.matula@mssm.edu

 


Dalia S. Nagel, Harvard School of Medicine

Mentor: John Danias, MD
Department of Ophthalmology
Project: Retinal gene expression in glaucoma
E-mail: dalia.nagel@mssm.edu

 


William G. Stebbins, Icahn School of Medicine

Mentor: Hauchen Wei, MD
Department of Dermatology
Project: An investigator-initiated study to assess the safety and efficacy of Genistien on the molecular alterations in human and reconstituted 3-dimensional human skin exposed to UBV
E-mail: william.stebbins@mssm.edu

 


Heather A. Wasserstrom, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Mentor: Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
Project: The role of the spleen in antibody production to pneumoccal vaccine
E-mail: heather.wasserstrom@mssm.edu