Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2007-2008

 

Jessica Cohen

Mentor: Ethan Halm, MD, Department of Medicine
Project: Determining Medication Adherence to Improve Asthma Outcome
E-mail: jessica.cohen@mssm.edu

 


Steven Esses

Mentor: Lloyd Mayer, MD, Department of Medicine and Clinical Immunobiology
Project: CD8+ T Cell Repertoire in Inflammatory Bowel Disease
E-mail: steven.esses@mssm.edu

 


Benjamin Goldsmith

Mentors: R. Sean Morrison, MD, Department of Geriatrics
Sheryl Green, MD, Department of Radiation Oncology
Project: Patient Preferences for Palliative Radiotherapy
E-mail: benjamin.goldsmith@mssm.edu

 


Yasmine Kirkorian

Mentors: Miriam Merad, MD, PhD and Matthew Collin, MD, PhD
Project: Langerhans Cell Chimerism and Cutaneous Graft-Versus-Host Disease
E-mail: anna.kirkorian@mssm.edu

 


Ajay Nemade

Mentor: Zahi Fayad, PhD, Department of Radiology
Project: Using Radiological Techniques to Monitor Drug Intervention in Atherosclerosis
E-mail: ajay.nemade@mssm.edu

 


Nirnimesh Pandey

Mentor: Karl Jepsen, PhD, Department of Orthopaedics
Project: Co-Adaptation of Pediatric Bone Traits in the Second Metacarpal
E-mail: nirnimesh.pandey@mssm.edu

 


Andrew Paris

Mentor: Scott Friedman, MD, Department of Medicine/Liver Diseases
Project: Mechanisms Underlying a Genetic Polymorphism in Antizyme Inhibitor 1 that Delays progression of Hepatic Fibrosis
E-mail: andrew.paris@mssm.edu

 


Seth Sclair

Mentor: Thomas Schiano, MD, Department of Medicine/Liver Diseases
Project: Hepatic Progenitor Cells: Their Possible Role in Recurrent HCV and Allograft Loss Post-Liver Transplantation
E-mail: seth.sclair@mssm.edu