Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2009-2010

 

Jonathan Brajtbord

Mentor: David Samadi, MD and Hugh Lavery, MD, Department of Urology
Project: Predicting Prostate Cancer on the Basis of Preoperative Characteristics
E-mail: jonathan.brajtbord@mssm.edu

 


Alexandra Clifton

Mentor: Angela Diaz, MD, Katherine Malbon, MD and Anne Nucci, MD, Department of Preventive Medicine, Health Promotion and Adolescent Health
Project: Developing, Implementing & Evaluating a Clinic- Based Birth Control Group for Adolescents Girls
E-mail: alexandra.clifton@mssm.edu

 


Catherine Constable

Mentor: Andrea Branch, PhD, Department of Medicine/Liver Diseases
Project: Antiviral Drugs and Endocrine Abnormalities in Patients with Chronic Liver Disease
E-mail: catherine.constable@mssm.edu

 


Andrew Goldstone

Mentor: David Adams, MD and Joanna Chikwe, MD, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Project: Should Functional Tricuspid Regurgitation be treated at the Time of Mitral Valve Surgery?
E-mail: andrew.goldstone@mssm.edu

 


Robert Goldstone

Mentor: Steven Itzkowitz, MD and Thomas Ullman, MD, Department of Medicine/Gastroenterology
Project: Ulcerative Colitis: The Impact of Surveillance Colonoscopy on Neoplastic Progression
E-mail: robert.goldstone@mssm.edu

 


Wisna Jean

Mentor: Mary Klotman, MD, Department of Medicine
Project: Investigation of Sexually Transmitted Infections-Induced Immune Response on Enhanced HIV-1 Acquisition in the Female Genital Tract
E-mail: wisna.jean@mssm.edu

 


Elizabeth Schwartz

Mentor: Patrick Hof, MD, Department of Neurology
Project: Cortical Pathology Associated with Diabetes and Hypertension in Aging
E-mail: elizabeth.schwartz@mssm.edu

 


Brian West

Mentor: Mary Sano, PhD, Hillel T. Grossman, MD and Daniel Perl, MD, Department of Psychiatry
Project: Chronic traumatic encephalopathy following traumatic brain injury
E-mail: brian.west@mssm.edu