Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Research Fellowship (CRF) Program for Medical Students

Fellows

DDCRF Class of 2010-2011

 

Alexander Barash

Mentor: Jose M. Wolosin, PhD, Department of Ophthalmology
Project: Optimizing Corneal Epithelial Stem Cell Expansion for Ocular Surface Reconstruction
E-mail: alexander.barash@mssm.edu

 


Catherine Bigelow

Mentor: Joanne Stone, MD, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science
Project: Preterm Premature Rupture of Membranes (PPROM): Bed Rest vs. Activity Trial (BRAT)
E-mail: catherine.bigelow@mssm.edu

 


Amelia Clark

Mentor: Andrew Sikora, MD, PhD, Departments of Otolaryngology, Immunology, Oncological Science, and Dermatology
Project: Biomakers of Immune Activation and Suppression as Predictors of HNSCC Response to Radiation Therapy
E-mail:amelia.clark@mssm.edu

 


Yan Epelboym

Mentor: Karl Jepsen, PhD, Department of Orthopaedics
Project: Phenotypic Covariation in the Femoral Neck and its Association with Bone Strength
E-mail: yan.epelboym@gmail.com

 


Sirisha Jonnalagadda

Mentor: Juan Wisnivesky, MD, PhD, Department of Medicine/Pulmonary
Project: The Extent of Lymph Node Metastases as a Prognostic Factor in Patients with N1 Non-Small Cell Lung cancer
E-mail: sirisha.jonnalagadda@mssm.edu

 


Abigail Southard

Mentor: Bruce D. Gelb, MD, Departments of Pediatrics, Cardiology, Genetics and Genomic Science
Project: Impact of CNVs on Outcomes in Infants with Single Ventricle Heart Defects
E-mail: abigail.southard@mssm.edu

 


Lauren Stossel

Mentor: Thomas McGinn, MD, MPH, Department of Medicine/General Internal Medicine
Project: The Impact of Treatment Initiation on Daily Medication Adherence in HCV Patients
E-mail: lauren.stossel@mssm.edu

 


Peter Vila

Mentors: Eric Genden, MD, Departments of Otolaryngology and Neurosurgery
Sharmila Anandasabapathy, MD, Department of Medicine/Gastroenterology
Project: Multimodal Optical Imaging of the Upper Aerodigestive Tract
E-mail: peter.vila@mssm.edu