Selected Honors and Awards

Mone Zaidi

2010   Laurea Honoris Causa (Honorary Doctorate in Medicine), University of Bari, Italy, 2010
Lectio Magistralis, University of Bari, 2010
Member, College of CSR Reviewers, NIH
2010 Leo Sreebny Distinguished Lecture, State University of New York, Stony Brook
2009 Annual E.R. Marookian Lecture, University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine
2009 Rudin-Kase Dean’s Molecules to Man Lectures, Icahn School of Medicine
2008 Professor S.H. Zaidi Memorial Oration, Indian Toxicology Research Institute, India
2007 Kramer Visiting Professor, Dartmouth Medical School
2006 Highlight Speaker, National Institute on Aging (NIA) Council
2006 Guest Speaker, Japanese Society for Bone and Mineral Research
2005 Elected as Member, Association of Osteobiology
2004 Elected as Member, Interurban Clinical Club [Councilor for New York, 2010-2013]
2004 Elected as Association of American Physicians
2002-2003 Chair, NIH Orthopedics and Musculoskeletal Study Section
2003-2006 Chair, VA Merit Review Study Section

Terry Davies

2010 Stanbury Award and Lecture, American Thyroid Association 
2009 President, American Thyroid Association
2004-2008  Editor-in-Chief, Thyroid
2003 Sydney Ingbar Memorial Lecture, American Thyroid Association
2000  Elected to Association of American Physicians

Li Sun

2005 Award for the Most Outstanding Research, American Society for Bone and Mineral Research

Jameel Iqbal

2006  Anthony Means Award for Basic Science, Endocrine Society
2007  Research Achievement Award, Mount Sinai Graduate School of Biological Sciences
 2007  Dr. Milton Brothers Memorial Award for Excellence in Endocrinology, MSSM
 2008 American Federation for Aging Research Fellowship, 2008

Contact Us

Tel: 212-241-8797
Send e-mail

Atran Building
1428 Madison Avenue
4th Floor
Box 1055
New York, NY 10029