About Us

The PPHS is available to discuss your project and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

Institutional Review Board Members [PDF]

FWA and IRB Registration Information [PDF]

Program for the Protection of Human Subjects Administrative Team

Jeffrey Silverstein, MD, CIP
Executive Director; IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8200
E-mail: jeff.silverstein@mssm.edu

Glenn Martin, MD, CIP
Associate Director; IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8200
E-mail: glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Associate Director
Director of Operations
Tel: 212-824-8203
E-mail: lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Liz Carroll, BA, CIP
Assistant Director of Regulatory Affairs
Tel: 212-824-8225
E-mail: liz.carroll@mssm.edu

Stacy Chandna, MS, CIP
Assistant Director of Operations
Tel: 212-824-8206
E-mail: stacy.chandna@mssm.edu

Rebecca Banchik, BA, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 212-824-8202
E-mail: rebecca.banchik@mssm.edu

Summer Gonzalez, BS, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 212-824-8220
E-mail: summer.gonzalez@mssm.edu

IRB Project Analysts

Nadia Andrianov, BS, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8210
E-mail: nadia.andrianov@mssm.edu

Makeda Culley, CCRC
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8232
E-mail: makeda.culley@mssm.edu

David Dalton
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8303
E-mail: david.dalton@mssm.edu

John Roberts, BA, CIP
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8218
E-mail: john.roberts@mssm.edu

Jessica Smilowitz, MPH
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8217
E-mail: jessica.smilowitz@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8214
E-mail: jake.sutera@mssm.edu

Allyson West, BFA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8215
E-mail: allyson.west@mssm.edu

Finance 

William E. Benjamin III, BS
Financial Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8223
E-mail: william.benjamin@mssm.edu

 


Contact Us

Program for the Protection of Human Subjects
Tel: 212-824-8200
Fax: 212-876-6789
For submissions and general inquiries send e-mail to: IRB@mssm.edu

PPHS Location
345 East 102 Street
(between 1st and 2nd Avenues)
Suite 200
New York, NY 10029

Mailing Address
Icahn School of Medicine
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1081
New York, NY 10029-65749