Department Mission

The Chairman of the Department of Dermatology is Mark Lebwohl, MD. The Vice Chairs of the Department are Marsha Gordon, MD and Jacob Levitt, MD. The Program Director of the Residency Program is Jacob Levitt, MD.

The primary mission of the Department of Dermatology is to provide outstanding dermatological care in a cost-effective manner to all adult and pediatric patients seen in the Dermatology Clinic, the Inpatient Consult Service, and the FPA practice. The Department has several divisions and units, including a Clinical Trials Department, Phototherapy Unit, a Division of Dermatologic Surgery, an Inpatient Consultative Service, and a Dermatopathology Division.