Meet the Team

The Center of Excellence in ADHD and Related Disorders is staffed by psychologists and psychiatrists who are highly experienced in the diagnosis and treatment of attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder and its accompanying conditions. Several are also internationally renowned for their contributions to research in this field.

Research Team

Jeffrey Newcorn, MD
Medical Director, Associate Professor, Primary Investigator
Tel: 212-659-8705
jeffrey.newcorn@mssm.edu

Ami Norris-Brilliant, PsyD
Clinical Director, Assistant Professor
Tel: 212-241-4423
ami.norris-brilliant@mssm.edu

Danielle Auslander, PsyD
Assistant Professor
212-241-6127
danielle.auslander@mssm.edu 

Anne-Claude Bedard, PhD
Assistant Professor
ac.bedard@mssm.edu

Anil Chacko, PhD
Assistant Professor
Tel: 212-241-3843
anil.chacko@mssm.edu

Jeffrey Halperin, PhD
Professorial Lecturer
Tel: 212-241-4421
jeffrey.halperin@mssm.edu

Iliyan Ivanov, MD
Assistant Professor
iliyan.ivanov@mssm.edu

Amanda Kirschenbaum, Bsc
Clinical Research Coordinator
Tel: 212-241-5269
amanda.kirschenbaum@mssm.edu

Beth Krone, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Clinical Research Coordinator
Tel: 212-241-8012
beth.krone@mssm.edu

Xiaobo Li, PhD
Assistant Professor
Tel: 212-241-5326
Xiaobo.Li@mssm.edu

Kurt Schulz, PhD
Assistant Professor
kurt.schulz@mssm.edu 

Maria Tsepilovan Edman, PsyD
Assistant Professor
Tel: 212-241-5420
maria.edman@mssm.edu 

Danielle Weisfeld, PsyD
Licensed Psychologist
danielle.weisfeld@mssm.edu

Research Partners

Mark A. Stein, PhD, ABPP
Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Science, Pediatrics
University of Washington
Seattle Children's Hospital
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine

Lenard Adler, MD
Professor Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
New York University