Our Research Team

Our research team is dedicated to improving possibilities for people infected with HIV and AIDS. We bring passion and experience to the project.

Susan Morgello, MD 
Principal Investigator
susan.morgello@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-9118

Desiree Byrd, PhD
Co-Investigator
Attending Neuropsychologist 
desiree.byrd@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-3782

Jessica Robinson-Papp, MD
Co-Investigator
Attending Neurologist
jessica.robinson-papp@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-8390 

David Simpson, MD
Co-Investigator
Attending Neurologist
david.simpson@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-8748

Letty Mintz, NP
Co-Investigator
Nurse Practitioner
letty.mintz@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-0352

Michelle Jacobs, PhD
Consultant
Neurobiologist
michelle.jacobs@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6507

Uraina Clark, PhD
Consultant
Neuropsychologist
uraina.clark@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-8389

Monica Rivera-Mindt, PhD
Consultant
Neuropsychologist
monica.mindt@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-8579 

Cira Carrion-Park, RN
Study nurse
cira.carrion-park@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-3259

Yusuf Clarke
Study psychometrist
yusuf.clarke@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-5864

Paulina Coutifaris
Study psychometrist
paulina.coutifaris@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-2161

Rhonda Burgess, MBA
Operations manager/Scheduling visits
rhonda.burgess@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-3691

Jacinta Murray
Laboratory manager
jacinta.murray@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6507

Christina Chon
Fluids laboratory and histotechnology
christina.chon@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-2026 

Gregory Meloni
Fluids laboratory and histotechnology
gregory.meloni@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-2026 

Serge Maryanchik
Database Administrator
serge.maryanchik@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-1857 

Yuri Dudkeen
Database Administrator
yurii.dudkeen@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-1857