Team

Asthma and Allergy

M. Cecilia Berin, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-4986
E-mail: cecilia.berin@mssm.edu

Supinda Bunyavanich, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics and Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-241-5548
E-mail: supinda.bunyavanich@mssm.edu

Xiu-Min Li, MD
Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-4661
E-mail: xiu-min.li@mssm.edu

Madhan Masilamani, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-8684
E-mail: madhan.masilamani@mssm.edu

Anna Nowak-Wegrzyn, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-5548
E-mail: anna.novak-wegrzyn@mssm.edu

Hugh A. Sampson, MD
Dean, Translational Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-5548
E-mail: hugh.sampson@mssm.edu

Scott H. Sicherer, MD
Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-5548
E-mail: scott.sicherer@mssm.edu

Julie Wang, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics 
Tel: 212-241-5548
E-mail: julie.wang@mssm.edu

Rosalind J. Wright, MD, MPH
Horace W. Goldsmith Chair of Children’s Health Research
Professor, Pediatrics and Preventive Medicine
Tel: 212-241-5287
E-mail: rosalind.wright@mssm.edu

Cardiovascular Disease

Harold S. Bernstein, MD, PhD
Adjunct Professor, Pediatrics 
E-mail: hsbernstein@gmail.com

Chen-Leng Cai, PhD
Associate Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Tel: 212-824-8917
E-mail: chenleng.cai@mssm.edu

Nicole C. Dubois, PhD
Assistant Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Tel: 212-824-8939
E-mail: nicole.dubois@mssm.edu

Bruce D. Gelb, MD
Director, The Mindich Child Health and Development Institute
Professor, Pediatrics and Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-824-8938
E-mail: bruce.gelb@mssm.edu

Anne Moon, MD
Adjunct Professor, Pediatrics
E-mail: anne.moon@mssm.edu

Laura Murillo-Rodriguez, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Tel: 212-824-8935
E-mail: laura.murillo@mssm.edu

Yong Zhao, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Genetic and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-824-8916
E-mail: yong.zhao@mssm.edu

Neurodevelopmental Disorders

Joseph Buxbaum, PhD
Director, Seaver Autism Center
Professor, Psychiatry, Neuroscience, and Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-241-0200
E-mail: joseph.buxbaum@mssm.edu

Patrizia Casaccia, MD, PhD
Professor, Genetics and Genomic Sciences, Neuroscience, and Neurology
Tel: 212-659-5988
E-mail: patrizia.casaccia@mssm.edu

Jia Chen, ScD
Professor, Pediatrics, Preventive Medicine, Medicine, and Oncological Sciences
Tel: 212-241-7492
E-mail: jia.chen@mssm.edu

Barbara Coffey, MD
Professor, Psychiatry 
Tel: 212-659-1663
E-mail: barbara.coffey@mssm.edu

Dorothy Grice, MD
Professor, Psychiatry
Tel: 212-659-1670
E-mail: dorothy.grice@mssm.edu

Megan K. Horton, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine 
Tel: 212-824-7038
E-mail: megan.horton@mssm.edu

Alexander Kolevzon, MD
Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Pediatrics 
Tel: 212-659-9134
E-mail: alexander.kolevzon@mssm.edu

Robert S. Krauss, PhD
Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology and Oncological Sciences 
Tel: 212-241-2177
E-mail: robert.krauss@mssm.edu

Luca Lambertini, PhD
Instructor, Preventive Medicine
Tel: 212-824-7076
E-mail: luca.lambertini@mssm.edu

Philip J. Landrigan, MD, MS, DIH
Dean, Global Health
Chair and Professor, Preventive Medicine
Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-824-7018
E-mail: phil.landrigan@mssm.edu

Hirofumi Morishita, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, Opthamology, and Neurology
Tel: 212-824-8975
E-mail: hirofumi.morishita@mssm.edu

Coro Paisan-Ruiz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Psychiatry, and Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-241-0108
E-mail: coro.paisan-ruiz@mssm.edu

Dalila Pinto, PhD
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, and Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-824-8943
E-mail: dalila.pinto@mssm.edu

Avraham Reichenberg, PhD
Professor, Psychiatry and Preventive Medicine
E-mail: avi.reichenberg@mssm.edu

Andrew Sharp, PhD
Associate Professor, Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Tel: 212-659-8287
E-mail: andrew.sharp@mssm.edu

Annemarie Stroustrup, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics and Preventive Medicine
Tel: 212-241-6186
E-mail: annemarie.stroustrup@mssm.edu

Shanna H. Swan, PhD
Professor, Preventive Medicine 
Tel: 212-824-7025
E-mail: shanna.swan@mssm.edu

Robert O. Wright, MD, MPH
Deputy Director, Children’s Environmental Health Center
Professor, Preventive Medicine and Pediatrics
Tel: 212-854-7370
E-mail: robert.wright@mssm.edu

Obesity and Diabetes

Brian D. Brown, PhD
Assistant Professor, Genetics and Genomic Sciences, and Gene and Cell Medicine
Tel: 212-659-9202
E-mail: brian.brown@mssm.edu

Ross L. Cagan, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biological Sciences
Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology, Oncological Sciences, and Ophthalmology
Tel: 212-241-1427
E-mail: ross.cagan@mssm.edu

Adolfo García-Ocaña, PhD
Professor, Medicine
Tel: 212-241-7429
E-mail: adolfo.garcia-ocana@mssm.edu

Ruth J.F. Loos, PhD
Professor, Preventive Medicine
Tel: 212-241-5025
E-mail: ruth.loos@mssm.edu

Donald Scott, PhD
Professor, Medicine 
Tel: 212-241-7429
E-mail: donald.scott@mssm.edu

Mihaela Stefan, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine
Tel: 212-241-1728
E-mail: mihaela.stefan@mssm.edu

Yaron Tomer, MD
Professor, Medicine
Tel: 212-241-5461
E-mail: yaron.tomer@mssm.edu

Rupangi Vasavada, PhD
Professor, Medicine
Tel: 212-241-7429
E-mail: rupangi.vasavada@mssm.edu

Martin J. Walsh, PhD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Structural and Chemical Biology
Tel: 212-241-9711
E-mail: martin.walsh@mssm.edu

Other Research Focuses

James J. Bieker, PhD
Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Tel: 212-241-4143
E-mail: james.bieker@mssm.edu

David Dunkin, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-5415
E-mail: david.dunkin@mssm.edu

Jaime Chu, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-659-8060
E-mail: jaime.chu@mssm.edu

Vilma Gabbay, MD
Associate Professor, Pyschiatry and Neuroscience
Tel: 212-659-1661
E-mail: vilma.gabbay@mssm.edu

Lawrence Kleinman, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, Health Evidence and Policy and Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-8088
E-mail: lawrence.kleinman@mountsinai.org

Michael Rendl, MD
Associate Professor, Developmental and Regenerative Biology and Dermatology
Tel: 212-241-9593
E-mail: michael.rendl@mssm.edu

Jeffrey M. Saland, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-6187
E-mail: jeff.saland@mssm.edu

Lisa Satlin, MD
Chair and Professor, Pediatrics
Professor, Medicine
Tel: 212-241-6187
E-mail: lisa.satlin@mssm.edu

Eyal Shemesh, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Psychiatry
Tel: 212-241-6710
E-mail: eyal.shemesh@mssm.edu

Birte Wistinghausen, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Tel: 212-241-7022
E-mail: birte.wistinghausen@mssm.edu