The Tisch Cancer Institute

Early Phase Trial Unit

Key to advancing optimal cancer care—the overarching mission of The Tisch Cancer Institute (TCI)—is the pursuit of novel therapies based on scientific investigation that lead to the most effective care with the best outcomes and minimal adverse events.

The Early Phase Trial Unit at TCI, under the leadership of medical director Matthew Galsky, MD, Professor of Medicine, facilitates early phase clinical trials designed to maximize the development of cutting-edge therapies. With an emphasis on first-in-human and biomarker focused proof-of-concept studies, the Early Phase Trial Unit promotes the translation of scientific discoveries from TCI laboratories to clinical applications that may favorably impact patient outcomes. New agents may be piloted or used in novel combination with other agents; or, they may be administered in ways hypothesized to be more effective, such as injection directly into tumors.

The Early Phase Trial Unit facilitates TCI's rapid progress in cancer immunotherapy and serves as a hub for precision medicine clinical trials by fostering seamless integration of oncology, genomics, computational biology, pathology, interventional and diagnostic radiology, and medical and surgical specialties.

Meet Our Team

Matthew Galsky, MD
Medical Director
Matthew.galsky@mssm.edu

Nina Bhardwaj, MD
Cancer Immunotherapy
Nina.bhardwaj@mssm.edu

Joshua Brody, MD
NHL Immunotherapy
Joshua.brody@mssm.edu

Deborah Doroshow MD, PhD
Targeted Therapies
deborah.doroshow@mssm.edu 

Thomas Marron, MD, PhD
Immunotherapy
thomas.marron@mountsinai.org 

Lynn Bui, MS
Project Manager
Lynn.bui@mssm.edu

Daniela Delbeau
Program Manager
daniela.delbeau@mssm.edu 

Ashley Hammad
Program Manager
ashley.hammad@mssm.edu 

Meredith Legg
Program Manager
meredith.legg@mssm.edu

Dana Ostrowski
Program Manager
dana.ostrowski@mssm.edu 

Denise Rodriguez
Trial Manager
denise.rodriguez@mssm.edu 

Heather Anderson-Keightly
Clinical Research Coordinator
heather.anderson-keightly@mssm.edu 

Talia Rosenbloom
Clinical Research Coordinator
talia.rosenbloom@mssm.edu

Penina Stewart
Clinical Research Coordinator
penina.stewart@mssm.edu

Monthly Newsletter