Meet Our Staff

Martine Baptiste-Blayton, MPH
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 731-3907
E-mail: martine.baptiste2@mountsinai.org

Joan Cardell, MPA
Administrative Director
Emergency Department, Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Office: 212-844-1823
E-mail: Joan.Cardell@mountsinai.org

Nancy Cornejo
Manager, Physician Recruitment & Business Development
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-731-3582
E-mail: Nancy.Cornejo@mountsinai.org 

DeLeon Dorset, MPA
Director, ED Registrars
Emergency Department, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-808-7782
E-mail: Deleon.Dorset@mountsinai.org

Joan Esbri-Cullen
Director, Special Projects
Associate Director, Emergency Medicine Service Line
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-824-8071
E-mail: Joan.Esbri-Cullen@mountsinai.org

Veronica Fernandez
Director, Business Development and Physician Recruitment
Department of Emergency Medicine
212-731-3581/917-697-9522
E-mail: Veronica.Fernandez@mountsinai.org 

Jill Frick, RN
Nurse Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai West
Office: 212-523-3157
E-mail: Jill.Frick@mountsinai.org

Kevin Gorman, CPA, MPA
Director, Finance
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-731-3945
E-mail: Kevin.Gorman@mountsinai.org

Monica Dent
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai West
Office: 212-523-7486
E-mail: Monica.Dent@mountsinai.org 

Jimmy Lee, PA
PA Supervisor
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267- 4285
E-mail: Jimmy.Lee@mountsinai.org

Robert Lynch
Director of Nursing
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office: 718-951-3051
E-mail: Robert.Lynch@mountsinai.org

Peter Ma, PA
Supervising Physician Assistant
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office: 718-951-2901
E-mail:  Peter.Ma@mountsinai.org

Marialisa Martinez
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212 731-7901
E-mail: Marialisa.Martinez@mountsinai.org

Jonathan P. Nover, MBA, RN
Senior Director of Nursing
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267-4399
E-mail: Jonathan.Nover@mountsinai.org 

Patricia Regan, MHA
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Morningside
Office: 212-523-3234
E-mail: Patricia.Regan@mountsinai.org

Robert Sellman, PA
Clinical Director/Chief PA
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
Office: 646-537-8731
E-mail:  Robert.Sellman@mountsinai.org

Jocelyn Sese
Director of Patient Care Services
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Morningside
Office: 212-523-3369
E-mail: Jocelyn.Sese@mountsini.org

Jennifer Siller, DNP
Senior Director Nursing
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
Office: 212-241-1829
E-mail:  Jennifer.Siller@mountsinai.org

Charmaine Simms, PA
Chief Physician’s Assistant
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Office: 212-420-2832
E-mail: Charmaine.Simms@mountsinai.org

Donna Smithjordan, MSA, CPS
Administrative Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267-4390
E-mail:   Donna.Smithjordan@mountsinai.org

Susanne Stefko
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office:  718-490-6257
E-mail: Susanne.Stefko@mountsinai.org

Claribel Velasquez, C-TAGME
Senior Residency Coordinator
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office:  212-824-8069
E-mail:  Claribel.Velasquez@mountsinai.org

Beth Yagoda, MBA
Senior Director Emergency Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office:  212-731-3903
E-mail:  Beth.Yagoda@mountsinai.org

Jill A. Zaheer, MPH
System Vice Chair Administration and Finance
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office:  212-824-8051
E-mail:  Jill.Zaheer@mountsinai.org