Meet Our Staff

Martine Baptiste-Blayton, MPH
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-731-3907
E-mail: martine.baptiste2@mountsinai.org

Joan Cardell, MPA
Administrative Director
Emergency Department, Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Office: 212-844-1823
E-mail: Joan.Cardell@mountsinai.org

Allison Chang, PA
Associate Chief PA
Department of Emergency Medicine
Mount Sinai Morningside and Mount Sinai West
E-mail: allison.chang@mountsinai.org

Charles (Alex) Curran
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
E-mail: Charles.Curran@mountsinai.org

Nancy Michelsen
Manager, Physician Recruitment & Business Development
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-731-3582
E-mail: Nancy.Michelsen@MountSinai.org

Monica Dent
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai West
Office: 212-523-7486
E-mail: Monica.Dent@mountsinai.org 

DeLeon Dorset, MPA
Director, ED Registrars
Emergency Department, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-808-7782
E-mail: Deleon.Dorset@mountsinai.org

Joan Esbri-Cullen
Director, Special Projects
Associate Director, Emergency Medicine Service Line
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-824-8071
E-mail: Joan.Esbri-Cullen@mountsinai.org

Robin Ferrer, MBA, MSN, RN
System Vice President, Emergency Services
Mount Sinai Health System
Office: 212-824-8045
Mobile: 917-938-5591
Email: Robin.Ferrer@mountsinai.org

Jill Frick, RN
Nurse Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai West
Office: 212-523-3157
E-mail: Jill.Frick@mountsinai.org

Kevin Gorman, CPA, MPA
Director, Finance
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212-731-3945
E-mail: Kevin.Gorman@mountsinai.org

Erika Gutter, PA
Co-Chief PA
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
Office: 212-241-6794
E-mail: Erika.Gutter@mountsinai.org

Laura Greenberg, MSPAS, PA-C
Chief Physician Assistant
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267-4390
E-mail: Laura.greenberg@mountsinai.org

Brian Janicek, PA
Physicians' Assistant, Co-Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai South Nassau
E-mail: Brian.Janicek@snch.org

Dawn Kimmins
Administrator
Department of Emergency Medicine
Mount Sinai South Nassau
Office: 516 632 4751
E-mail: Dawn.Kimmins@snch.org

Courtney Klingbeil, PA
Physicians' Assistant, Co-Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai South Nassau
E-mail: Courtney.Klingbeil@snch.org

Daniel Leinweber
Communications & Marketing Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 646-678-1205
Email: Daniel.leinweber@mountsinai.org

Megan Lukas, RDMS
Ultrasound Supervisor
Department of Emergency Medicine
Cell: 646-761-5104
E-mail: Megan.Murphy@mountsinai.org

Robert Lynch
Director of Nursing
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office: 718-951-3051
E-mail: Robert.Lynch@mountsinai.org

Peter Ma, PA
Supervising Physician Assistant
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office: 718-951-2901
E-mail:  Peter.Ma@mountsinai.org

Marialisa Martinez
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office: 212 731-7901
E-mail: Marialisa.Martinez@mountsinai.org

Jenna Meyer, BSN, MBA
Senior Nursing Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
Office: 212-241-2815
E-mail: Jenna.Meyer@mountsinai.org

Jonathan P. Nover, MBA, RN
Senior Director of Nursing
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267-4399
E-mail: Jonathan.Nover@mountsinai.org 

Patricia Regan, MHA
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Morningside
Office: 212-523-3234
E-mail: Patricia.Regan@mountsinai.org

Robert Sellman, PA
Co-Chief PA
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital
Office: 646-537-8731
E-mail:  Robert.Sellman@mountsinai.org

Jocelyn Sese
Director of Patient Care Services
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Morningside
Office: 212-523-3369
E-mail: Jocelyn.Sese@mountsini.org

Charmaine Simms, PA
Chief Physician’s Assistant
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Office: 212-420-2832
E-mail: Charmaine.Simms@mountsinai.org

Donna Smithjordan, MSA, CPS
Assistant Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Queens
Office: 718-267-4390
E-mail: Donna.Smithjordan@mountsinai.org

Susanne Stefko
Administrative Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai Brooklyn
Office:  718-490-6257
E-mail: Susanne.Stefko@mountsinai.org

Claribel Velasquez, C-TAGME
Senior Residency Coordinator
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office:  212-824-8069
E-mail:  Claribel.Velasquez@mountsinai.org

Beth Yagoda, MBA
System Vice-Chair of Administration and Finance
Department of Emergency Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Office Phone: 212-824-8051
Mobile: 347-308-4113
E-mail: Beth.Yagoda@mountsinai.org

Jill A. Zaheer, MPH – Retired 12/31/2020
Please contact Beth Yagoda, as above
System Vice Chair Administration and Finance
Department of Emergency Medicine
Office:  212-824-8051
E-mail:  Jill.Zaheer@mountsinai.org