Academic Year Calendar

Current Term Schedule

Past Term Schedules

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

2020
September 7 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 8 Tuesday Fall Classes Begin & Orientation for Incoming Students
September 18 Friday Fall Late Registration Deadline – Add/Drop Closes
November 2 Monday Spring I Registration Opens
November 24 - 27 Tuesday - Friday Thanksgiving Holiday– No Classes
November 30 Monday Spring I Registration Deadline
December 4 Friday Last Day of Fall Classes

 

2021
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day – No Classes
January 4 Monday Spring I Classes Begin & Orientation for Incoming Students
January 15 Friday Spring I Late Registration Deadline – Add/Drop Closes
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day – No Classes
January 22 Friday Make-up Classes: Friday follows a Monday schedule of classes
February 1 Monday Spring II Registration Opens
February 15 Monday Presidents’ Day – No Classes
February 19 Friday Make-up Classes: Friday follows a Monday schedule of classes
February 26 Friday Spring II Registration Deadline
March 26 Friday Last Day of Spring I Classes
March 29 - April 2 Monday - Friday Spring Break
April 5 Monday Spring II Classes Begin & Orientation for Incoming Students
April 16 Friday Spring II Late Registration Deadline – Add/Drop Closes
May 27 Thursday Public Health Research Day – Mandatory, Classes Cancelled
May 31 Monday Memorial Day – No Classes
June 1 Tuesday Fall 2021 Registration Opens
June 25 Friday Last Day of Spring II Classes
June 25 Friday Masters Commencement Ceremony
June 30 Wednesday Fall 2021 Registration Deadline

The Graduate Program in Public Health reserves the right to change the academic calendar. All students and faculty will be notified, via e-mail, of such changes prior to their effective dates. ISMMS, drawing on and respecting all traditions, is a secular institution. Our student body is comprised of individuals from diverse backgrounds and religious beliefs. We are sensitive to commitments to all religious observances, but do not build our yearly calendar around them.