The Faculty Well-being Committee’s mission is to cultivate a supportive environment that enhances the overall well- being of our esteemed faculty members. We are committed to promoting a healthy work-life balance, providing robust mental health support, fostering continuous professional development, and building a strong sense of community among our faculty. By championing these goals, we aim to create a thriving academic community where every faculty member's health, happiness, and professional fulfillment are prioritized. Your well-being matters to us, and we look forward to collaboratively shaping a positive and supportive environment within our department.

Meet our Department of Medicine Well-being Committee and Champions.

Krishna A Chokshi, MD
Wellbeing Champion For Hospital Medicine
Clinical Immunology
Primary Care

Daniel S Caplivski, MD
Wellbeing champion
For Cardiology Endocrinology, Diabetes & Bone Disease

Priya P Deshpande, MD
Wellbeing Champion For Rheumatology
Liver Diseases
General Internal Medicine

Holly M Koncicki, MD, MS
Wellbeing Champion
For Infectious Diseases Hematology & Medical Oncology

Tatyana Kushner, MD
Wellbeing Champion
For Gastroenterology
Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine

Below are curated collection of resources aimed at supporting your well-being. Explore the following links to access valuable content:

Office of Well-Being and Resilience: Visit the Well-Being Office to discover resources and programs dedicated to promoting your well-being and resilience.

Center for Stress, Resilience, and Personal Growth: Explore research and initiatives focused on stress management, resilience, and personal growth at the Center for Stress, Resilience, and Personal Growth.

These resources are designed to enhance your overall wellness, providing valuable support for a healthier and more resilient academic journey. Start exploring today for a more balanced and fulfilling experience.

Faculty Well-being Champions


Linda Wang, MD


Olivia Ghaw, MD


Reshmi Srinath, MD


Holly Koncicki, MD


Ari Grinspan, MS

Hematology & Oncology

Sofya Pintova, MD

Primary Care

Nadim Jaber, DO


Dan Caplivski, MD


Larry DiFabrizio, MD


Annapoorna Kini, MD

Clinical Immunology

Mauli Desai, MD

Hospital Medicine

Krishna Chokshi, MD
Srividya Bhadriraju, MD


Ritu Agarwal, MD