Meet the Team

The Program for the Protection of Human Subjects (PPHS) team is available to discuss your project and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

PPHS MANAGEMENT

Glenn Martin, MD, DFAPA, CIP 
Senior Associate Dean for Human Subjects Research
Executive Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8204
glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Theodore Bania, MD, MS, CIP
Associate Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8201
theodore.bania@mssm.edu

Ilene Wilets, PhD, CIP
IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8219
Ilene.wilets@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Senior Director
Tel: 212-824-8203
lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Rebecca Banchik, BA, CIP
Assistant Director of Operations
Tel: 212-824-8202
rebecca.banchik@mssm.edu

Rachel Lally, MPH, CIP
Assistant Director, Regulatory & Administrative Affairs
Tel: 212-824-8225
rachel.lally@mssm.edu

Marilyn Eshikena, MS, CIP
IRB Supervisor
Tel: 212-824-8216
marilyn.eshikena@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA, CIP
IRB Supervisor
Tel: 212-824-8214
jake.sutera@mssm.edu

IRB PROJECT ANALYSTS

EXPEDITED TEAM – Supervisor: Rebecca Banchik

Selina De Luca, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst 
Tel: 212-824-8207
selina.deluca@mssm.edu

Myra Hyder, MS
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8218
myra.hyder@mssm.edu

Megan Richmond, BS
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8226
megan.richmond@mssm.edu

RELIANCE TEAM – Supervisor: Rachel Lally

Jennifer Kucera, MS, CIP 
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8234
jennifer.kucera@mssm.edu

FULL BOARD TEAM A/C – Supervisor: Jake Sutera

Cyndi Roman, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8222
cyndi.roman@mssm.edu 

FULL BOARD TEAM B/D – Supervisor: Marilyn Eshikena

Yonnette Joseph, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8235
yonnette.joseph@mssm.edu

Jennifer Wong, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8210
jennifer.wong@mssm.edu

Brett Sherman, BS 
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8233
brett.sherman@mssm.edu 

IRB ASSOCIATES – Supervisor: Rachel Lally

Mariella Hernandez, BA
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8206
mariella.hernandez@mssm.edu

Madeline Parra
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8232
madeline.parra@mssm.edu

Johann Kemp
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8209
johann.kemp@mssm.edu

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT – Supervisor: Lori Jennex

Olive Cole
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8200
olive.cole@mssm.edu 

Natascia Longchamp
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8230
natascia.longchamp@mssm.edu