Meet the Team

The Program for the Protection of Human Subjects (PPHS) team is available to discuss your research study and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

PPHS Management

Glenn Martin, MD, DFAPA, CIP
Senior Associate Dean for Human Subjects Research
Executive Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7376
glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Theodore Bania, MD, MS, CIP
Associate Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7377
theodore.bania@mssm.edu

Ilene Wilets, PhD, CIP
IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7378
Ilene.wilets@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Senior Director
Tel: 646-605-7379
Cell: 646-285-3689
lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Jennifer Kucera, MS, CIP
Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs
Tel: 646-605-7380
Cell: 347-978-5266
jennifer.kucera@mssm.edu

Marilyn Eshikena, MS, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 646-605-7389
marilyn.eshikena@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 646-605-7386
jake.sutera@mssm.edu

IRB Project Teams

Reliance Team – Supervisor: Jennifer Kucera

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 646-605-7385
joseph.datko@mssm.edu

Kirkland Ntow, MPA
IRB Associate II
Tel: 646-605-7387
kirkland.ntow@mssm.edu

Expedited Team – Supervisor: Marilyn Eshikena

Megan Richmond, BS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 646-605-7388                                                                                                                                                              Cell: 929-448-1099
megan.richmond@mssm.edu

Harrison Adler, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7384
harrison.adler@mssm.edu

Skylar Singer, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7375
skylar.singer@mssm.edu

Full Board Team – Supervisor: Jake Sutera

Schuyler Sattin, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7393
schuyler.sattin@mssm.edu

Benjamin Mills, MS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7381
benjamin.mills@mssm.edu

Laila Aleem, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7354
laila.aleem@mssm.edu

Valentino Graci, MPH
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7394
valentino.graci@mssm.edu

Page Bachrach, MS
IRB Associate II
Tel: 646-605-7370
page.bachrach@mssm.edu

Finance and Administrative Support – Supervisor: Lori Jennex

Olive Cole
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8200
olive.cole@mssm.edu

Valeria Rotundo
Financial Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7396
valeria.rotundo@mssm.edu