Meet the Team

The Program for the Protection of Human Subjects (PPHS) team is available to discuss your research study and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

PPHS Management

Glenn Martin, MD, DFAPA, CIP
Senior Associate Dean for Human Subjects Research
Executive Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7376
glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Theodore Bania, MD, MS, CIP
Associate Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7377
theodore.bania@mssm.edu

Ilene Wilets, PhD
IRB Chair
Tel: 646-605-7378
Ilene.wilets@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Associate Dean
Tel: 646-605-7379
Cell: 646-285-3689
lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Jennifer Kucera, MS, CIP
Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs
Tel: 646-605-7380
Cell: 347-978-5266
jennifer.kucera@mssm.edu

Marilyn Eshikena, MS, CIP
Assistant Director
Tel: 929-305-0137
marilyn.eshikena@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA, CIP
Senior IRB Manager
Tel: 646-605-7386
jake.sutera@mssm.edu

IRB Project Teams

Reliance Team – Supervisor: Jennifer Kucera

Jeni O’Keefe, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 929-305-0127
jeni.okeefe@mssm.edu 

Samantha Margolin, MS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7398
samantha.margolin@mssm.edu

Expedited Team – Supervisor: Marilyn Eshikena

Megan Richmond, BS, CIP
Assistant IRB Manager 
Tel: 646-605-7388                                                                                                                                                              Cell: 929-448-1099
megan.richmond@mssm.edu

Katie Schaffenberger, BA
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 646-605-7319
katie.schaffenberger@mssm.edu

Harrison Adler, MA, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 646-605-7384
harrison.adler@mssm.edu

Skylar Singer, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7375
skylar.singer@mssm.edu

Kelly Roberts, BA
IRB Associate II
Tel: 929-305-0120
kelly.roberts@mssm.edu

Full Board Team – Supervisor: Jake Sutera

Schuyler Sattin, MA, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 646-605-7393
schuyler.sattin@mssm.edu

Benjamin Mills, MS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7381
benjamin.mills@mssm.edu

Laila Aleem, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7354
laila.aleem@mssm.edu

Valentino Graci, MPH, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 646-605-7394
valentino.graci@mssm.edu

Page Bachrach, MS
IRB Associate II
Tel: 646-605-7370
page.bachrach@mssm.edu

Finance and Administrative Support – Supervisor: Lori Jennex

Olive Cole
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8200
olive.cole@mssm.edu

Valeria Rotundo
Financial Analyst I
Tel: 646-605-7396
valeria.rotundo@mssm.edu