Meet the Team

The Program for the Protection of Human Subjects (PPHS) team is available to discuss your project and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

PPHS Management

Glenn Martin, MD, DFAPA, CIP 
Senior Associate Dean for Human Subjects Research
Executive Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8204
glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Theodore Bania, MD, MS, CIP
Associate Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8201
theodore.bania@mssm.edu

Ilene Wilets, PhD, CIP
IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8219
Ilene.wilets@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Associate Director
Director of Operations
Tel: 212-824-8203
lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Rebecca Banchik, BA, CIP
Assistant Director of Operations
Tel: 212-824-8202
rebecca.banchik@mssm.edu

Rachel Lally, MPH, CIP
Assistant Director, Regulatory & Administrative Affairs
Tel: 212-824-8225
rachel.lally@mssm.edu

Marilyn Eshikena, MS, CIP
IRB Supervisor
Tel: 212-824-8216
marilyn.eshikena@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA, CIP
IRB Supervisor
Tel: 212-824-8214
jake.sutera@mssm.edu

IRB Project Analysts

Expedited Team - Supervisor: Rebecca Banchik

Selina De Luca, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst 
Tel: 212-824-8207
selina.deluca@mssm.edu

Keith King, MM, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 212-824-8213
keith.king@mssm.edu 

Nancy A. Ostrow, RN, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 212-824-8221
Nancy.ostrow@mssm.edu

Full Board Team A/C - Supervisor: Jake Sutera

Myra Hyder, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8205
myra.hyder@mssm.edu

Cyndi Roman, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8222
cyndi.roman@mssm.edu

Sara Asgar, BS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8234
sara.asgar1@mssm.edu

Full Board Team B/D - Supervisor: Marilyn Eshikena

Megan Richmond, BS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8226
megan.richmond@mssm.edu

James Johnson, III, BS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8211
james.johnson@mssm.edu

Yonnette Joseph, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8235
yonnette.joseph@mssm.edu

IRB Associates - Supervisor: Rachel Lally

David Dalton
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8303
david.dalton@mssm.edu

Mariella Hernandez, BA
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8206
mariella.hernandez@mssm.edu

Madeline Parra
IRB Associate
Tel: 212-824-8232
madeline.parra@mssm.edu

Finance & Administrative Support - Supervisor: Lori Jennex

Olive Cole
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8200
olive.cole@mssm.edu 

Natascia Longchamp
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8230
natascia.longchamp@mssm.edu