Meet the Team

The Program for the Protection of Human Subjects (PPHS) team is available to discuss your research study and assist you and your team in complying with humans subjects protections regulations.

PPHS MANAGEMENT

Glenn Martin, MD, DFAPA, CIP
Senior Associate Dean for Human Subjects Research
Executive Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8204
glenn.martin@mssm.edu

Theodore Bania, MD, MS, CIP
Associate Director, IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8201
theodore.bania@mssm.edu

Ilene Wilets, PhD, CIP
IRB Chair
Tel: 212-824-8219
Ilene.wilets@mssm.edu

Lori Jennex, MA, CIP
Senior Director
Tel: 212-824-8203
lori.jennex@mssm.edu

Jennifer Kucera, MS, CIP
Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs
Tel: 212-824-8234
jennifer.kucera@mssm.edu

Marilyn Eshikena, MS, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 212-824-8216
marilyn.eshikena@mssm.edu

Jake Sutera, BA, CIP
IRB Manager
Tel: 212-824-8214
jake.sutera@mssm.edu

IRB PROJECT ANALYSTS

RELIANCE TEAM – Supervisor: Jennifer Kucera

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst
Tel: 212-824-8233
joseph.datko@mssm.edu

Yonnette Joseph, BA, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8235
yonnette.joseph@mssm.edu

Benjamin Mills, MS
IRB Associate II
Tel: 212-824-8209
benjamin.mills@mssm.edu

EXPEDITED TEAM – Supervisor: Marilyn Eshikena

Megan Richmond, BS, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8226
megan.richmond@mssm.edu

Cyndi Roman, BA, CIP
IRB Analyst II
Tel: 212-824-8222
cyndi.roman@mssm.edu

Harrison Adler, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8212
harrison.adler@mssm.edu

Valentino Graci, MPH
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8232
valentino.graci@mssm.edu

FULL BOARD TEAM – Supervisor: Jake Sutera

Yonnette Joseph, BA, CIP
IRB Analyst II - IRB Board Lead
Tel: 212-824-8235
yonnette.joseph@mssm.edu

FULL BOARD TEAM:

Sophia Anastazievsky, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8206
sophia.anastazievsky@mssm.edu

Alexis Lidonde, BA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8211
alexis.lidonde@mssm.edu

Schuyler Sattin, MA
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8210
schuyler.sattin@mssm.edu

Emily Rodriguez, MS
IRB Analyst I
Tel: 212-824-8213
emily.rodriguez2@mssm.edu

IRB ASSOCIATES – Supervisor: Jennifer Kucera

Benjamin Mills, MS
IRB Associate II
Tel: 212-824-8209
benjamin.mills@mssm.edu

Kirkland Ntow, MPA
IRB Associate II
Tel: 212-824-8205
kirkland.ntow@mssm.edu

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT – Supervisor: Lori Jennex

Olive Cole
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8200
olive.cole@mssm.edu

Natascia Longchamp
Administrative Assistant II
Tel: 212-824-8223
natascia.longchamp@mssm.edu