Meet the Team

Meet the dedicated team of our Biorepository and Pathology CoRE.

Rachel Brody, MD, PhD
Scientific CoRE Director
Tel: 212-241-0678
rachel.brody@mountsinai.org
Location: Annenberg 15-05 (office)

Tin Htwe Thin, PhD
Senior Scientist
Tel: 212-241-9138
tinhtwe.thin@mssm.edu
Location: Atran 6-10

Rafael Cabal-Manzano, MD
Tel: 212-241-2841
rafael.cabal@mountsinai.org
Location: Annenberg 15-70 (office), Annenberg 24-16 (laboratory)

Javier Martin-Fernandez
Project Coordinator/Data Manager
Tel: 212-241-2841
javier.martin-fernadez@mssm.edu
Location: Annenberg 15-24 (office)

Yayoi Kinoshita, DMD
Macromolecular (DNA/RNA) CoRE/Biorepository
Tel: 212-241-4414
yayoi.kinoshita@mountsinai.org
Location: Atran 6-10 (laboratory), Annenberg 15-11 (laboratory)

Alan Soto
Manager
Tel: 212-241-7582
alan.soto@mssm.edu
Location: Atran 6-10 (laboratory) 

Anastasiya Dzhun
Pathology/Biorepository
Tel: 212-241-7582
anastasiya.dzhun@mssm.edu
Location: Annenberg 15-24

Fran Avila
Associate Researcher
Tel: 212-241-7582
frances.avila@mssm.edu
Location: Atran 6-10 

Roni Sussman
Regulatory Administrator
Tel: 917-562-7957
roni.sussman@mountsinai.org
Location: Atran 6-10  

Bea Martin
Associate Researcher I
Tel: 570-406-9557
bea.martin@mssm.edu
Location: Annenberg 15-11

Ariane Benedetto
Associate Researcher I
Tel: 551-579-0663
Ariane.Benedetto@mountsinai.org
Location: Atran 6-10  

Monica Garcia-Barros, PhD
Senior Associate Researcher
Tel: 212-241-7510
monica.garcia-barros@mssm.edu
Location: Atran 6-10  

For compliance and funding purposes, it is crucially important that you acknowledge the Biorepository and Pathology Dean’s CoRE in all publications and grants that include data derived from our facility.