Meet the Team

Meet the dedicated team of our Biorepository and Pathology CoRE.

Director, Institutional Biorepository & Pathology Core
Rachel Brody, MD, PhD
Rachel.brody@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-241-0678
Location: Annenberg 15-05

Biorepository Services
Bea Martin
Bea.martin@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-7906
Location: Annenberg 15-11

Shawn El Naggar
Shawn.elnaggar@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-7906
Location: Annenberg 15-11

Haley Brown
Haley.brown@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-7906
Location: Annenberg 15-11

Histology, Tissue Microarray, Digital Imaging
Alan Soto
Alan.soto@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-3539
Location: Atran 2-54

Frances Avila
Frances.avila@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-3539
Location: Atran 2-54

Immunohistochemistry, Multiplex-FISH, Laser Microdissection, HALO Digital Analysis
Tin Htwe Thin, PhD
Tinhtwe.thin@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-6050
Location: Atran 2-56

Monica Garcia-barros, PhD
Monica.Garcia-barros@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-2148
Location: Atran 2-56

DNA/RNA Extraction Services
Yayoi Kinoshita, DMD
Yayoi.kinoshita@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-241-4414
Location: Atran 2-52

Blood Collection & Processing Services
Maryann Huie, PhD
Maryann.huie@mssm.edu
Tel: 212-241-2148
Location: Atran 2-56

Freezer Farm & Freezerworks Data Management
Alan Soto
Alan.soto@mssm.edu
Mobile: 332-215-2965
Location: Hess SC2M-106

Javier Martin-Fernandez
Javier.martin-Fernandez@mssm.edu

Clinical Trial Services
Roni Sussman
Roni.Sussman@mountsinai.org
Tel: 212-241-1050
Location: Atran 2-56